War Child Canada get loud
Skip Navigation  Sign In  |  Français



Home > Turn It Up > Who's On The List? > Jets Overhead
JETS OVERHEAD

Since forming Jets Overhead in 2003, band members Adam Kittredge, Jocelyn Greenwood, Luke Renshaw, Piers Henwood and Antonia Freybe-Smith have made their presence felt in the Canadian music scene. The self-managed band from Victoria, BC has mesmerized crowds at home and abroad with its hypnotic take on trance rock. The success of the band’s debut self-titled EP in 2003 landed them a spot on the 2003 Reach Tour in Ireland and the UK. Returning to their roots the following summer, the band headlined the prestigious 2004 Victoria Folkfest in front of over 2000 people in their hometown.

Jets Overhead has performed with The Stills, The Dandy Warhols, Stars, Our Lady Peace, Tegan and Sara, Powderfinger and 54*40. In September 2004, the music video for their single “Sun, Sun, Sun” was voted as one of the top 20 videos at Indie Music Video Award screenings in Vancouver, Toronto, Seattle and New York. After taking time out of their busy touring schedule to work on a full-length release, Jets Overhead released their debut full-length Bridges in September 2005. The album was produced by Neil Osborne of 54*40 and mixed by Warne Livesey (Midnight Oil, Talk Talk), and reached a top 10 position on Canada’s national college radio charts shortly after its release.

As their musical profile continues to gain more and more critical acclaim, Jets Overhead has also shown an appreciation for the power of music to make a difference in the world. The band has contributed the song “Get It Right” from their most recent release to the War Child Canada benefit album Help: A Day In The Life, the proceeds from which will support War Child Canada’s international humanitarian projects for war-affected children.

Jets Overhead supports get loud and War Child Canada. Other organizations and campaigns that Jets Overhead has been involved with include: 

  • In February 2005, Adam Kittredge took part in Victoria’s city-wide tsunami benefit relief concerts which raised funds to support the Canadian Red Cross’s tsunami relief efforts. 
  • Jocelyn Greenwood co-composed a 2001 film project by National Geographic filmmaker Sean White with proceeds going towards building an elementary school in Nepal.

 


Nakliye , Nakliyeci ,Nakliyat ,Gebze Nakliye ,Film izle

War Child Canada plus fort
Saut des liens de navigation  Ouvre la session  |  English



Accueil > Monte le volume > Qui est sur la liste? > Jets Overhead
JETS OVERHEAD

Depuis la formation de Jets Overhead en 2003, les membres du groupe, Adam Kittredge, Jocelyn Greenwood, Luke Renshaw, Piers Henwood et Antonia Freybe-Smith, ont fait leur marque sur la scène musicale canadienne. Ce groupe autogéré de Victoria en Colombie-Britannique fascine les foules au pays et à l’étranger avec leur interprétation hypnotique de la transe rock. Le succès du premier EP éponyme du groupe en 2003 lui a valu une place dans la tournée de Reach en Irlande et au Royaume-Uni en 2003. Retournant à leurs racines l’été suivant, le groupe était la vedette du prestigieux Victoria Folkfest en 2004 devant plus de 2 000 personnes de leur ville natale.

Jets Overhead a joué avec The Stills, The Dandy Warhols, Stars, Our Lady Peace, Tegan and Sara, Powderfinger et 54*40. En septembre 2004, la vidéo de leur single Sun, Sun, Sun a été votée l’une des 20 meilleures vidéos du palmarès aux visionnements du Indie Music Video Award à Vancouver, Toronto, Seattle et New York. Après avoir pris une pause dans leur horaire de tournée chargé pour travailler sur un album, les membres de Jets Overhead ont réalisé leur premier album, Bridges, en septembre 2005. L’album a été produit par Neil Osborne de 54*40 et mixé par Warne Livesey (Midnight Oil, Talk Talk), et s’est placé dans les dix premiers au palmarès de la radio collégiale nationale du Canada peu après sa sortie.

À mesure que son profil musical reçoit de plus en plus de louanges des critiques, le groupe Jets Overhead exprime également une appréciation du pouvoir de la musique de faire une différence dans le monde. Le groupe a contribué la chanson Get It Right de son plus récent album à l’album bénéfice Help : A Day In The Life de War Child Canada dont les profits servent à appuyer les projets humanitaires internationaux de War Child Canada destinés aux enfants affectés par la guerre.

Le groupe Jets Overhead appuie plus fort et War Child Canada. Le groupe appuie également d’autres organismes et campagnes, entre autres : 

  • En février 2005, Adam Kittredge a participé à des concerts bénéfices partout à Victoria pour venir en aide aux victimes du tsunami. Ces concerts ont permis de lever des fonds pour appuyer les efforts de secours de la Croix-Rouge canadienne pour les victimes du tsunami.
  • En 2001, Jocelyn Greenwood a participé comme co-compositeur au projet de film du cinéaste de National Geographic, Sean White, dont les profits ont servi à la construction d’une école élémentaire au Népal.

 


Nakliye , Nakliyeci ,Nakliyat ,Gebze Nakliye ,Film izle